September 2008:

Saturday September 27th

When we woke up today, it was raining a lot and blowing a very strong wind.

Today is my 41st birthday, and I have planned to use this day to tidy in a big closet, in our hall, and then do some scrapbooking. I am so glad that my birthday is today, when it's weekend. After tidying in the closet, I am going to just do fun stuff, and enjoy myselv.

I have got more birthday gifts from my internet friends!

Here you can see a photo of me on my 2 years birthday, together with my mom:

Charles, Joakim and Rex is away, for moose hunt, so it's only  Cecilie, Chico  and me at home. Later today we will enjoy ourselves, and get into "birthday mood".

 

 

 

Thursday September 25th

Today the moose hunt (elg hunt) started in Norway, and lots of hunters are in the woods. Charles is on moose hunting this year too, like he uses to do, but this year, Joakim also went together with Charles. They also brought Rex (who is a white elk dog, and are meant to be used on elk hunt). Rex did very good during the hunt today, when they shot one moose.

While Charles, Joakim and Rex are on moose hunt, I went to dance, tonight,

while Cecilie went to swim, together with her friends.

Earlier today i spottet the first migratory birds on their way to warmer countries. Now, there is no doubt that there is Fall.

On Saturday I am turning 41 years old, but I don't belive that I will celebrate my birthday. It's not very important to me. Joakim and Charles are away, for moose hunt. I have got a nice bike from Charles as a birthday gift. I use my bike as often as possible. I cycle to work, eath time when the weather is nice. Charles has also bought clothes for me, to use when I am sitting on the motorcycle with Charles, so now I have warm and safe clothes to wear. Here you can see a photo of Charles with his motorcycle:

I hope that the weather will be better, so that Charles and Joakim will have nice weather on their moose hunt. If not, they have brought lots of warm clothes, so they will not get wet or freeze.

 

 

 

Wednesday September 24th

Yesterday it was raining the entire day. I miss the sun. But I am very happy that some of the flowers in our garden are still blooming.

Today is my parents 42nd anniversary. Happy anniversary, mom and dad! See some photos of my parents here.

I am turning 41 years on Saturday, and today I got two birthday gifts from Kia & Zeno. I have created a new page to display the gifts they gave me.

 

 

 

Monday September 22nd

I got this on e-mail from Susan, and I have sent this to several of my friends, but I decided to post it in my blog too:

1.  What is your occupation right now? Secretarial services

2. What color are your socks right now? Black

3. What are you listening to right now? TV in the background, our tumble drier and dishwasher machine

4. What was the last thing that you ate? Chicken, spaghetti and leek

5. Can you drive a stick shift? Yes, of course

6. Last person you spoke to on the phone? My son, Joakim

7. Do you like the person who sent this to you? Yes, of course

8. How old are you today? 40 years old (turning 41 on Saturday 27th)

9. What is your favorite sport to watch on TV? Alpine sports, gymnastics and dancing

10. What is your favorite drink? Cold water, coffee and red wine

11. Have you ever dyed your hair? Yes, but only a couple of times. (I use to stripe my hair i bright stripes.)

12. Favorite food? Salades, pasta, pizza

13. What is the last movie you watched? Troja

14. Favorite day of the year? The first real warm day in Springtime

15. How do you vent anger? Yelling, and shouting

16. What was your favorite toy as a child?  My dolls

17. What is your favorite season? Spring

18. Cherries or Blueberries? Blueberries

19. Do you want your friends to e-mail you back? Of course!

20. Who is the most likely to respond? I am not sure

21. Who is least likely to respond? The most tired one *giggles*

22. Living arrangements? House with hubby, 2 kids and 2 dogs

23. When was the last time you cried? I don't remember

24. What is on the floor of your closet? Shoes

25. Who is the friend you have had the longest that you are sending this to? Lillian

26. What did you do last night? Washing clothes, and then watching TV with my family

27. What are you most afraid of? Loosing my kids or my life while the kids are still young

28. Plain, cheese, or spicy hamburgers? Cheese

29. Favorite dog breed? Gordonsetter, hvit Elghund, Boxer

30. Favorite day of the week? Saturday

31. How many states have you lived in? I live in Norway, we don´t have states in our country. (I have lived in 4 different cities in Norway)

32. Diamonds or pearls? Diamonds

33. What is your favorite flower? Difficult to choose one. I love Lily's, Roses, Phlox which is flowering during Fall, Campanuala and Tulips.

 

 

 

Sunday September 21st

We have had wonderful weather the entire September, but on Friday, it started to rain. We got some rain yesterday too, but today, it's cloudy, but no rain yet. (It's 11 AM, now.)

On Friday, I went on a shopping trip, together with 4 friends. We drove by car for 3 hours, to get to the town, and 3 hours, back again. We had lunch on a cafeteria, and dinner on a pizza restaurant. We started to drive at 7 AM in the morning, and was home at 10 PM in the evening. Tired but very happy.

Charles and I used the entire day, yesterday, clearing up and moving some furnitures in a room, where we have a computer, a couple of cabinets and two freezers. It was wonderful to get better space in this room. In addition to this, we put up a new lamp in the living room, that I bought on my shoppingtrip on Friday. As usual on Saturday's, we enjoyed a delicious homemade pizza in the evening.

 

 

 

Saturday September 13th

Wonderful weather today too!

This morgning I did some housework. I like to do most of my housework on Saturday mornings. Often I am very tired after work, but on Saturday morning, I am rested, and ready for some housework.

Later today, we received a visit from my internet friend, Lillian, and her husband, Inge. Earlier this Summer, I went to wisit Lillian. (See Monday July 21st).

Here is a photo of Lillian and me, in our garden:

 We had a nice time together with Lillian and Inge. We were sitting on our terrace, drinking coffee and tea, and went for a little walk in our garden.

Welcome back, Lillian and Inge!

Now the time is 4.30 PM, and Charles and Joakim is out, driving motorbike, while Cecilie is wisiting to girls in her class. They are going to sleep in a tent in their garden tonight.

Soon I will start to make pizza. I am looking forward to homemade pizza tonight.

 

 

 

Friday September 12th

The weather is still very nice (but we don't have Summer temperatures now). I am using my new bike to get to my work, as often as I am able to.

After work yesterday, my collegues and I went to a huge marble and limestone quarry:

It was very exiting to see this. Notice how small the excavators looks! (My photo does not show the entire area. It is much larger than this.) After that they have finished working with and area, they fill it up, and plantes new trees there, to make it look nice again. It was overwhelming to drive by bus in this huge marble and limestone quarry.

In this same area as the marble and limestone quarry, the nature is beautyful, and I took several photos:

 

After wisiting the marble and limestone quarry, we drove to a place where we got dinner in an old barn. The barn was renovated, and looked real cool!

They have kept most of the fixtures from the old barn, and just painted it. It was a very cheerful atmosphere in the old barn.

Now it's Friday afternoon, and I am happy it's weekend. Now I am on my way out on our terrace, to enjoy a cup of coffee in the sun.

 

 

 

Sunday September 7th

We woke up to sunny weather this morning (about 12 degreez Celcius). I have just had my breakfast, and are now sitting by my computer with a cup of coffee.

A couple of days ago, I read a book written by Camilla Läckberg (a Sweedish writer). A couple of weeks ago, I read another two books written by her

I really love Camilla Läckberg's books. She writes exiting criminal stories, and we are able to get to know the policeman who is working with the cases, and we are also getting to know his wife and baby, and their friends, and his collegues. We follow the same policestation in each book, so we really learnes to know the persons. All 3 of her books is just the way I like them. I will try to buy more of her books, later. Camilla Läckberg has turned into one of my favourite writers.

I don't have much planes for this day. I will do some housework, and then just enjoy  a good book, and have a cup of coffee or five, out in the garden.

 

 

 

Saturday September 6th

On Wednesday, it was raining here, the entire day, on Thuesday and Friday, we have had a lovely weather. Sunshine and the sea was a dead calm, but it still is cold at night. In the morning it is often only 1-2 degreez Celsius.

On Wednesday, we started practicing again, like we use to do on Wednesday's (but we don't practice during Summer). It was hard to start to practice again, but I belive it's good for my body.

On Thursday, I went to dance again. J

I have not done much this weekend. Some housework, reading and relaxing.

Tonight we have enjoyed Taco for dinner.

 

 

 

Thuesday September 2nd

Both yesterday and today we have had nice weather, but it's not warm. In the morning it was only 2 degreez Celsius, but I bicycled to work, in spite of the cold temperature. Later in the day it gets warmer, and on my bicycle trip back home, it's not cold. I love my new bike, and enjoy to use it, the 15 minutes it takes to bicycle from our house to my work.

For a long time, we have been planning to put up a terrace by our flagstaff. Today Charles started to dig where we are going to put it up. We have a tractor, and Charles used the tractor to dig. I have created a new page with photos from our new project.